Latest News

Upcoming Royal Society Te Apārangi National Lecture Series

Royal Society

Two upcoming National lecture series: Digital breaths: The benefits of bioengineering presented by Professor Merryn Tawhai from the University of Auckland and Ornamental to detrimental: The invasion of New Zealand by non-native plants presented by Professor Philip Hulme from Lincoln University.

Ornamental to detrimental: The invasion of New Zealand by non-native plants

Palmerston North | Palmerston North Central Library, Events Central - register for Palmerston North
7:30pm Wednesday 9 May

Napier | EIT, Lecture Theatre LTH1 - register for Napier
6pm Thursday 10 May

Christchurch | University of Canterbury, C2 Central Lecture Theatres - register for Christchurch
6:30pm Wednesday 16 May

Wellington | Royal Society Te Apārangi, Aronui Lecture Theatre - register for Wellington
6:30pm Wednesday 23 May

Nelson | Nelson Elim Christian Centre - register for Nelson
7:30pm Tuesday 5 June

Digital breaths: The benefits of bioengineering

Rotorua | Scion, Rimu Conference Room - register for Rotorua
6pm Tuesday 17 April

Hamilton | Waikato Museum, Lecture Theatre - register for Hamilton
5:30pm Wednesday 18 April

Auckland | Auckland Museum, Auditorium - register for Auckland 
6pm Tuesday 24 April
$10 General admission, $5 Members and Friends

Palmerston North | Palmerston North Central Library, Events Central - register for Palmerston North
7:30pm Tuesday 19 June

Napier | EIT, Lecture Theatre LTH1 - register for Napier
6pm Wednesday 20 June

Wellington | Royal Society Te Apārangi, Aronui Lecture Theatre - register for Wellington
12:15pm Thursday 21 June

Nelson | Nelson Elim Christian Centre - register for Nelson
7:30pm Tuesday 26 June

Christchurch | University of Otago Christchurch, Rolleston Lecture Theatre - register for Christchurch
6:30pm Wednesday 27 June

Dunedin | Otago Museum, Hutton Theatre - register for Dunedin
5:30pm Thursday 28 June

Wanaka | Wanaka Presbyterian Community Church Centre - register for Wanaka 
6pm Friday 29 June
$5 door charge

The Facebook event pages can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/pg/RoyalSocietyNZ/events